Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Short

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Short

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Amber Nicole

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff. Very knowledgeable. Great people."

Tex Breze

December 19, 2020

1  out of  5
"What a joke, terrible service"

Hunter Jones Jr.

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome, friendly, very helpful. Transferred our insurance from another state to the state of Texas. Got Great service"

Ashley Marks

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm. Stephanie always helps me with everything. She is the best!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Steve Tucker

Steve Tucker

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim Short upholds the excellent standards that I expect from State Farm Insurance."

Joni Scribner

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tim and Mary take great care of our insurance needs! Anytime we need information, they are on it- thank you for being top notch in service and professionalism while treating us like family!"

Junior Gomez

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team are amazing! Mary made it so easy to understand exactly how much life insurance I needed and how important it is to have it. Literally walked in knowing nothing about insurance and they made everything simple and easy. So grateful for the folks over at this office !"

Lena Gonzalez

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff here is amazing! They’re so helpful and treat you like one of the family!"

Devin S

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Flo's got nothing on Tim! He's a great agent that's provided us outstanding service for many years. You can't go wrong trusting Tim and his staff for your insurance needs."

B Martin

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tim Short is a great Agent and his office always goes the extra mile to make sure we are taken care of and I highly recommend their office to anyone looking for a good neighbor!"

Colleen Johnson

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Staff treats you like family!"

Michael Slack

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tim Short is the best agent I’ve ever had! Very knowledgeable staff. Always been there for me. He’s honest, hard working and makes sure everything is done right; the first time."

Benton Brown

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tim and Stephanie did an outstanding job of helping me organize my insurances needs and flawlessly transitioning from another provider. The transition process was quick, efficient, and my family saved money! I highly recommend Tim Short and his team. They are absolute professionals!"

Robert “Bob” Payton

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30 years in different cities but Tim Short has proven to be such a resource. Through home and car damage, he is there ensuring everything has been done and that we are taken care of. When it came time for our son to get coverage on his own in another state, Tim set up the transfer and made it super easy on our end. He always goes out of his way to take care of his customers."

Bobby Faulkner

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tim has been my insurance agent for over 20 years. Whenever I have any questions about my existing coverage, claims, or anything else, Tim and his staff are always there! I would absolutely recommend talking to Tim, Mary, or Stephanie about your insurance needs. They will take care of you!"

Kenneth Cates

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company. Been with them for years. All of the office staff are very friendly and will help you with all of your insurance needs and questions."

Gonzalo Gomez

October 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Service! thanks"

Alexander Menhart

October 28, 2018

1  out of  5
"Watch out Europeans or import vehicle owners!!!!! Stephanie sold me a full coverage insurance on my Texas registered import cars from Germany. After a month they canceled the insurance saying I did not provide all information necessary. Asking what they need and why the canceled I got told that's a new rule. Still asking what information was missing I just got told again they won't insure my cars. Then I got told If I would have insured an American car with them before it wouldn't have been a problem. Very disappointing. State farm first I guess. Furthermore it took me 3 days to finally get a hold of someone that could tell me basically nothing but kick me out. So save your time."

Jose Luis Jimenez

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team are very welcoming and helpful. They try to their best to take care of their customers."

todd mahan

June 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great service. Left Wichita Falls nearly 15 years ago but Tim is still our agent"